Skip to content

About Our Regional Fairs

Each spring, the Idaho STEM Action Center and its partners proudly host three regional high school science and engineering fairs for students across Idaho. These fairs offer students the opportunity to engage in original STEM research projects aligned with their interests. Students present their findings at the Northern, Western, or Eastern Idaho Science and Engineering Fair.Each fair offers students the opportunity to meet and learn with other motivated students in their area. Representative teams from each region are selected to attend and compete in the Intel International Science and Engineering Fair (Intel ISEF). Funding is available to support student projects and travel. For more details, visit


Northern Idaho Science & Engineering Fair (NISEF)

March 2, 2018

North Idaho College


Eastern Idaho Science & Engineering Fair (EISEF)

March 9, 2018

Idaho State University


Western Idaho Science & Engineering Fair (WISEF)

March 16, 2018

Boise State University

Thank you to our 2016/2017 Sponsors!