FabSLAM Participants Announced!

We received over 65 applications in just over a week for FabSLAM, a 3D design and fabrication workshop/challenge. After a thorough review of all applications, we are excited to announce the 15 teams of educators who will join the challenge. CONGRATULATIONS!

Annette McFarlin, Vera C. O’Leary Middle School (Twin Falls)
Martin Jones, Clark Fork Jr/Sr High School
Stefani Hoffman, Lakeside Jr/Sr High School (Plummer)
Christina Hopper, Emmett Middle School
Evie Griswold, Jefferson Middle School (Caldwell)
Teresa Draper, Marsing Middle School
Michael Samuelson, Vision Charter School (Caldwell)
Rebecca Gartner, West Middle School (Nampa)
Aaron Moiso, Lone Star Middle School (Nampa)
Bob Santi, Middleton Middle School
Angie Poulsen and Heidi Child, Kimberly Middle School
Nicole Waitley and Kim Lickley, Jerome Middle School
Linda Wiedenfeld and Sara Kunz, Kuna Middle School
Scarlett Randall and Susan Wolfe, Hawthorne Elementary (Boise)
Heidi Maimer and Casey Boothby, Vallivue Middle School (Caldwell)

We were able to increase sustainability at several schools where excellent applications were received by two teachers from the same school. These teachers agreed to work as a team during the training and challenge, and each school will receive one 3D printer to share between staff.

Read all about FabSLAM under Featured Training.